2022 Coaches of the Year (State Champions)


Classification Coach School
UIL 6A Andrea Robinson Desoto
UIL 5A Donny Ott Cedar Park
UIL 4A Jeremy Durham Brownsboro
UIL 3A Sally Whitaker Fairfield
UIL 2A Trent Lankford Gruver
UIL 1A Ben Connell Sands
TAPPS 6A John Griffin Plano John Paul II
TAPPS 5A Calvin Miles Dallas Christian
TAPPS 4A Brad Crow Lubbock Christian
TAPPS 2A Jake Wachsmuth Shiner St. Paul
TAPPS 1A Patrick Mitchell WF Christ Academy
SPC Ryan Bickham Houston Christian


Classification Coach School
UIL 6A David Peavy Duncanville
UIL 5A David Green Beaumont United
UIL 4A Brandon Thomas Oak Cliff Faith Family
UIL 3A Damien Mobley Dallas Madison
UIL 2A Boston Hudson Clarendon
UIL 1A Jeff Bell Graford
TAPPS 6A Dan Lee Plano John Paul II
TAPPS 5A James Wheeler McKinney Christian
TAPPS 4A Josh Duke Grace Prep
TAPPS 3A David Zimmerman Dallas Yavneh
TAPPS 2A Patrick Pellerin Grace Christian
TAPPS 1A Dale Miller WF Christ Academy
SPC Wayne Jones Bellaire Episcopal